VA Dems

 

 

Schools and Discipline: A Discussion on Stopping the School to Prison Pipeline

Date: Wednesday, August 24th
Time: 7pm-9pm
Location: Central Community Library, 8601 Mathis Ave. Manassas, VA 20110                                                              

RSVP HERE 

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The PWCDC Meeting has been rescheduled for Friday, August 26 at 7:30 PM at the Kelly Leadership Building located at 14715 Bristow Rd, Manassas, VA 20112

SPECIAL EVENT

ABC’s Good Morning America Claire Shipman and Bellamy Young from the TV show Scandal will be hosting a cocktail and conversation hour with Prince William County Hillary Clinton supporters. 
What: Women For Hillary Kick Off Happy Hour With Bellamy Young and Claire Shipman
Where: The Knife Restaurant 
14425 New Bedford Way Woodbridge, VA 22192
When: Friday August 26th  5:45pm-7:30pm 
Sign up link Please sign up! No list, and no charge!

SPECIAL EVENT

PLEASE JOIN STATE SENATOR JEREMY MCPIKE AND HOST COMMITTEE (IN FORMATION) RICK & CATHERINE SMITH, HARRY & JOANN WIGGINS TO SUPPORT LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR RALPH NORTHAM IN HIS CAMPAIGN FOR GOVERNOR OF VIRGINIA.

Sunday, August 28, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM 
Location Provided Upon RSVP

RSVP HERE

***
Host $1,000
Friend $500
Supporter $250
Guest $100
or bring your check payable to Northam for Governor to the event.
For more info, please contact Devon Cabot at 703-965-3653

Save the Date! Ribbon Cutting for Schools Scheduled in August

Monday, August 22, 6 p.m.
Charles J. Colgan, Sr. High School
13833 Dumfries Road
Manassas, VA 20108

Tuesday, August 23, 6 p.m.
Kyle R. Wilson Elementary School
5710 Liberty Hill Court
Woodbridge, VA 22193

Thursday, August 25, 2016, 6 p.m.
George M. Hampton Middle School
14800 Darbydale Avenue
Woodbridge, VA 22193

Week and Weekend of 8/22-8/28 Events

1.

Phone Bank

Date: Tuesday, August 23rd, Wednesday, August 24th; Thursday, August 25th

Time: 5pm-7pm and 7pm-9pm

Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Dr #102, Woodbridge, VA 22192

2.

Canvass:  

Prince William County Democratic Headquarters

Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Drive #102

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Saturday August 27, 2016

Shift1 9:00am-12:00pm;

Shift2 12:00pm-3:00pm;

Shift3 3:00pm-6:00pm 

3.

Saturday Voter Registration

Potomac Community Library

Date: Saturday, August 27th

Location: 2201 Opitz Blvd, Woodbridge, VA 22191

Time: 10:00am-12:00pm; 12:00pm-2:00pm

4.

Voter Registration at Global Foods

Location: Foulger Square, 13813 Foulger Square, Woodbridge, VA 22192

Date: Saturday, August 27th

Time: 9am-12pm; 12pm-3pm

5.

Voter Registration at Safeway

Location: Cheshire Station, 4215 Cheshire Station Plaza, Dale City, VA 22193

Date: Saturday, August 27th

Time: 9am-12pm; 12pm-3pm

6.

Voter Registration in the plaza near TGI Fridays close to the Tobacco Palace

Location: 13273 Worth Ave, Woodbridge, VA 22192

Date: Saturday, August 27th

Time: 11am-1pm and 1pm-3pm 

7.

Phone Bank

Date: Saturday, August 27th

Time: 12pm-2pm; 2pm-4pm; 4pm-6pm

Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Dr #102, Woodbridge, VA 22192

8.

Canvass:

 Prince William County Democratic Headquarters

Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Drive #102

Woodbridge, VA 22192

Sunday, August 28, 2016

Shift1 9:00am-12:00pm;

Shift2 12:00pm-3:00pm;

Shift3 3:00pm-6:00pm

9.

Phone Bank

Date: Sunday, August 28th

Time: 12pm-2pm; 2pm-4pm; 4pm-6pm

Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Dr #102, Woodbridge, VA 22192

Bring your friends and family and let’s have fun! I cant wait to meet you!
You may also check out all of our events here
 
 
 
The Inside Scoop…
 
Did you know we now have a Facebook group just for you! We are adding all of our amazing volunteers and community members to a group where you can stay up to date on all of our events, share photos, and engage in great conversation.  Click here Woodbridge for Hillary

If you have any further questions, contact us:

Neabsco: Char McCray, 757-310-8572, cmccray@vavictory2016.org

Neabsco: Lily Burrell, 804-627-3795, Lburrell@vavictory2016.org

                        Neabsco: Annabella Rockwell, 917-515-7054, arockwell@vavictory2016.org

Woodbridge: Terry Bermea, 210-954-3862, tbermea@vavictory2016.org
Potomac: Nick Widmyer, 304-596-7650, nwidmyer@vavictory2016.org

Potomac/Coles: Kelly Hennessy, 208-720-8894, khennessy@vavictory2016.org 
Occoquan: Ethan Damon, 774-270-1629, edamon@vavictory2016.org

Occoquan and Woodbridge: Natalia Vallejo, 571-432-9128, nvallejo@vavictory2016.org
Brentsville/Gainesville: Joe Jourdan, 586-480-0357, jjourdan@vavictory2016.org

Coles: Melissa Tuck, 804-972-8584, mtuck@vavictory2016.org

Organizing Director: Fernando Mercado, 703-789-7729, fmercado@vavictory2016.org

PWDWC
Date: Friday, September 9th
Time: 7pm-9pm
Location: 4349 Ridgewood Center Dr #102, Woodbridge, VA 22192

 

Gerrymandering/Redistricting Town Hall
Date: Saturday, Sept, 24
Time: 2pm-4pm
Location: Bull Run Library,  8051 Ashton Ave, Manassas, VA 20109

 

 

 

Leave a Reply